Loyola’s Tetlow named 2019 NCFLI fellow

By Clarion Herald Staff

The Norman C. Francis Leadership Institute (NCFLI)  honored Tania Tetlow, Loyola University New Orleans president, Sept. 21 with its Fellow of the Year Award at NCFLI’s third annual fundraiser.

Tetlow graduated from the institute’s program in 2017.

The award, was inspired by former Xavier University president Dr. Norman C. Francis, who exemplified high principles for 50 years.

“We are proud to honor Loyola president Tania Tetlow as our inaugural NCFLI Fellow of the Year,” Francis said. “She embodies the spirit of our mission to cultivate leadership that fosters positive change and growth in our communities.”

Presented with NCFLI National Leadership Awards for Excellence were Dean Baquet, New York Times executive editor and chief; Walter Isaacson,  writer, former editor of Time Magazine, former CEO of CNN and the Aspen Institute; and Monty Williams, former NBA player, New  Orleans Hornets/Pelicans coach (2010-15), 2016 assistant coach of the U.S. Olympic men’s basketball team and Phoenix Suns coach.   

Site Administrator

➤ Lloyd Robichaux | Site Administrator | Art Director | Webmaster | lrobichaux@clarionherald.org | (504) 596-3024 | Fax: (504) 596-3020

You May Also Like