An early peek at the 2019 football schedules

By Ron Brocato, Clarion Herald Sports

Games start at 7 p.m. unless noted otherwise.

Some games are subject to change.

 

Thursday, Sept. 5

Warren Easton vs. De La Salle at Gormley

 

Friday, Sept. 6

Higgins at Abp. Shaw

Byrd vs. Bro. Martin at Gormley

St. Thomas More vs. Holy Cross at Yulman

Abp. Hannan at Chalmette

Pearl River at Pope John Paul II

McMain at St. Paul’s

Jesuit at Terrebonne

St. Charles Catholic at S. Lafourche

Abp. Rummel at Charlotte (North Carolina) Catholic.

 

Saturday, Sept. 7

McDonogh 35 vs. St. Augustine at Gormley, 6 p.m.

 

Friday, Sept. 13

St. Augustine vs. Warren Easton at Gormley, 2:30 p.m.

De La Salle at Country Day, 4:30 p.m.

Carver vs. Bro. Martin at Gormley

Belle Chasse at Abp. Shaw

Jesuit at St. Paul’s

Teurlings Catholic at Abp. Hannan

Holy Cross at Covington

Abp. Rummel at Slidell

St. Charles Catholic at Lutcher

Pope John Paul II at St. Patrick (Mississippi)

 

Thursday, Sept. 19

Pope John Paul II vs. Thomas Jefferson at Memtsas, 6:30 p.m.

 

Friday, Sept. 20

Helen Cox vs. Jesuit at Gormley

Holy Cross at Chalmette

Abp. Shaw vs. West Jefferson at Memtsas

De La Salle at St. Charles Catholic

St. Paul’s at Destrehan

Abp. Hannan at Mandeville

Abp. Rummel at Oak Grove (Mississippi)

Bro. Martin at Ponchatoula

 

Saturday, Sept. 21

St. Augustine vs. Kennedy at Gormley

 

Friday, Sept. 27

Brother Martin vs. Jesuit at Gormley

Holy Cross at Abp. Shaw

Amite vs. De La Salle at Pan American

Slidell at St. Paul’s

E.D. White at St. Charles Catholic, 4 p.m.

Dunham at Abp. Hannan

Episcopal at Pope John Paul II

 

Saturday, Sept. 28

Ruston vs. Abp. Rummel at Yenni

Curtis vs. St. Augustine at Gormley

 

Thursday, Oct. 3

De La Salle at Lakeshore

 

Friday, Oct. 4

St. Augustine vs. Bro. Martin at Yulman

E. Ascension at St. Charles Catholic

Jesuit vs. Holy Cross at Gormley, 7:15 p.m.

St. Paul’s at Hammond

Abp. Hannan at St. Michael

Pope John Paul II at Central Private (Baker)

 

Saturday, Oct. 5

Abp. Shaw vs. Abp. Rummel at Yenni

Thursday, Oct. 10

Pope John Paul II vs. Haynes at Bertolino

 

Friday, Oct. 11

Warren Easton vs. Holy Cross at Gormley

Covington at St. Paul’s

Curtis at Abp. Shaw

Lakeshore at Abp. Hannan

De La Salle at Southern Lab

St. Charles Catholic at Port Gibson (Mississippi)

 

Saturday, Oct. 12

Bro. Martin vs. Abp. Rummel at Yenni, 2 p.m.

St. Augustine vs. Jesuit at Gormley, 6 p.m.

 

Thursday, Oct. 17

Abp. Hannan at Bogalusa

  St. Charles Catholic at Franklinton

 

Friday, Oct. 18

Abp. Shaw vs. Bro. Martin at Gormley, 3:30 p.m.

Abp. Rummel vs. Holy Cross at Gormley

Jesuit vs. Curtis at Yulman

St. Paul’s at Northshore

Kenner Discovery at Pope John Paul II

W. Florida vs. De La Salle at Pan American

 

Saturday, Oct. 19

Helen Cox vs. St. Augustine at Gormley

 

Thursday, Oct. 24

Haynes vs. De La Salle (not yet determined)

 

Friday, Oct. 25

Jesuit at Abp. Shaw

Curtis vs. Holy Cross at Gormley

Mandeville at St. Paul’s

Newman at St. Charles Catholic

Jewel Sumner at Abp. Hannan

Bro. Martin at Terrebonne

Pope John Paul II at Springfield

 

Saturday, Oct. 26

St. Augustine vs. Abp. Rummel at Yenni

 

Friday, Nov. 1

Holy Cross vs. Bro. Martin at Gormley

De La Salle vs. Kenner Discovery at Memtsas

S. Plaquemines at St. Charles Catholic

Northlake Christian at Pope John Paul II

Jesuit at Hahnville

St. Paul’s at Ponchatoula

Abp. Hannan at Loranger

 

Saturday, Nov. 2

Abp. Shaw vs. St. Augustine at Gormley, 2:30 p.m.

Curtis vs. Abp. Rummel at Yulman

 

Thursday, Nov. 7

De La Salle vs. Thomas Jefferson at Memtsas, 6:30 p.m.

 

Friday, Nov. 8

Abp. Rummel vs. Jesuit at Gormley

Curtis vs. Bro. Martin at Yulman

Bourgeois at Abp. Shaw

Fontainebleau at St. Paul’s

Cohen at St. Charles Catholic

Albany at Abp. Hannan

St. Thomas Aquinas at Pope John Paul II

Site Administrator

➤ Lloyd Robichaux | Site Administrator | Art Director | Webmaster | lrobichaux@clarionherald.org | (504) 596-3024 | Fax: (504) 596-3020

You May Also Like