Academy of Our Lady’s bowling team were LHSAA state champions

Academy of Our Lady athletes were honored by the Westbank Quarterback Club on May 23, and the 2018 Bowling Team was also honored for winning the LHSAA State Championship. Senior Erin Burkart received recognition as the LHSAA Individual State Bowling Champion. Picture above, left to right: Leonard Richard, Ton Richard, Brad Grundmeyer, senior Hailee Richard, Wayne Ory and Jeff Wooton.

Senior Hailee Richard was selected as Academy of Our Lady’s 2017-18 Westbank High School “Outstanding Female Athlete of the Year” and was the recipient of the Ennis H. Grundmeyer Memorial Outstanding Westbank High School Female Athlete of the Year award. Pictured are, left to right: Wayne Ory, head coach Robert Chauvin, senior Erin Burkart, junior Elizabeth Babcock, junior Lauryn Hartsell, junior Danielle Poussard, junior Linzie Bladsacker, junior Abbey Rodivich, senior Hannah Gegenheimer, Academy of Our Lady athletic director Scott Walker and Jeff Wooton.

You May Also Like