Summer basketball

By Ron Brocato, Clarion Herald Sports

Archbishop Rummel will host its annual Summer Basketball League, beginning on May 31 at the school gymnasium.

The league features 10 teams. Each will play eight games through June 26 on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Competing schools are St. Paul’s, Jesuit, Holy Cross, Archbishop Shaw, Country Day, Bonnabel, Lusher, Chalmette, Riverside Academy and host Rummel.

The games will consist of two 20-minute halves, running time, until the last 1 minute. There will be no overtime period in the event of a tie. Game times are set for 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 p.m.

You May Also Like