Serra Clubs of N.O. area bestow Altar Server of the Year awards

Photo by Frank J. Methe | CLARION HERALD

The Serra Clubs of the New Orleans area honored the 2018 Altar Servers of the Year at an annual Mass April 9 at St. Rita Church in New Orleans.

Archbishop Gregory Aymond presented the awards to the following servers, who were selected by their pastors:

Jonathan Arnold, St. Martha; Jason August Jr., St. John the Baptist, Edgard; Michael Ayuso, Holy Family, Luling; David Barcelona, Most Holy Trinity; Andrew J. Bienvenu, Holy Family, Franklinton; Sarah Benoit, Our Lady of the Holy Rosary, Hahnville; Emily Berthelot, Immaculate Conception, Marrero; William D. Black, St. Christopher; Andrew W. Breaux, St. Rita, New Orleans; Summer Brown, Sts. Peter and Paul;

Neimen Burrell, St. David; Gabriel Campbell, Mater Dolorosa; Dominic Collara, Blessed Francis X. Seelos; Danielle Conners, St. John of the Cross; Zachary Cook, St. Joseph, Gretna; Bryce Corcoran, St. Pius X, New Orleans; Carter C. Creppel, St. Patrick, Port Sulphur; Kaylee Cross, St. Paul the Apostle; Anthony Distefano, St. Anthony of Padua, Luling; Rose Doskey, Visitation of Our Lady; Colby Downs, St. Anthony, Gretna; Chris Eskine, St. Margaret Mary; Peiton Fasullo, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Belle Chasse; Trinity Fredenburg, St. Genevieve; Caleb Frost, St. Peter, Covington; Joshua Fuentes, Our Lady of Divine Providence;

Khailyn Gordon, Our Lady of Grace; Joshua Guillory, St. Peter Claver; Alexandra Gutierrez, St. Jerome; Lester Guttuso, St. John of the Cross; Caitlin Haik, Holy Name of Jesus; Nadia Haik, Holy Name of Jesus; Robert Haik, Holy Name of Jesus; Ryan Hamilton, St. Matthew the Apostle; Nicole Hue, St. Gertrude;

 Donovan Huynh, Christ the King; Trent Jenning, Our Lady of Prompt Succor; Allie Koenig, Holy Name of Mary; Luke LaCour, St. Clement of Rome; Macie LaFonta, Corpus Christi-Epiphany; Dominic Lala, Our Lady of Lourdes, Slidell; Grace Lapeyrouse, St. Pius X Mission, Crown Point; Alyssa Lastrapes, St. Maria Goretti; Ryan Laurent, Our Lady of Lourdes, Violet; Samuel Liggio, St. Louis King of France; Kelly Livaccari, St. Mary Magdalen; Hunter Lowry, Ascension of Our Lord; Katie Mahler, St. Bernard; Katie Mayer, St. Rita, Harahan; Chaz McKenzie, St. Philip Neri; Melanie Menendez, St. Agnes; Austin Miller, Divine Mercy; Daryl Moran, St. Gabriel the Archangel; Evelyn Moran, St. Joachim; Jacob Morris, St. Angela Merici; Jacob Nguyen, St. Luke the Evangelist; Kathlina Nguyen, Assumption of Mary; Katie Nguyen, St. Joseph, Algiers; Theresa Nguyen, Mary Queen of Vietnam; Vincent Nguyen, St. Andrew the Apostle; Joseph Nugent, St. Edward the Confessor; Macy Oertling, St. John the Baptist, Paradis; Carter Ory, St. Charles Borromeo;

Michael J. Owers, St. Ann; Bryce R. Palmisano, Our Lady of the Angels; Hayden Petit, St. Mark, Ama; Tarik Ragas, All Saints; Lillian Remson, St. Dominic; Alex Rivers, Our Lady of Prompt Succor, Westwego; Adrian Robinson, Mary Queen of Peace; Helen Robinson, St. Anselm; Christopher Ross, Immaculate Conception, New Orleans; Asia Roubion, St. Mary of the Angels;

Rocco Salomone, Blessed Sacrament-St. Joan, Arc; Cyndi Samuel, St. Katharine Drexel; Elizabeth Scallon, Our Lady of the Lake; Emma Scobel, St. Cletus; Blaise Singlelon, St. Bonaventure; Alexandra Skidmore, Sacred Heart, Lacombe; Kash K. Stevenson, St. Thomas, Point a la Hache; Damion Sunday, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Kenner; John Taylor, St. Anthony of Padua, New Orleans; Mary Tran, St. Joan of Arc, LaPlace; Shantrice Townsend, Our Lady Star of the Sea; Haley Touchard, St. Anthony, Lafitte; Tyler Vinet, Holy Guardian Angels Mission; John “JJ” Virga IV, St. Benilde; Anita Whitner, St. Catherine of Siena; Ethan Williams, Annunciation; Nathan Wiseman, Our Lady of Guadalupe; Julia Wood, St. Francis of Assisi.

You May Also Like