Sixty-nine jubilarians have served for 3,345 years

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond will celebrate the annual Jubilarian Mass April 22 at 3 p.m. St. Rita Church, 2729 Lowerline St., New Orleans, for 27 priests, 11 permanent deacons and 31 religious women and men celebrating major anniversaries of ordination or religious commitment.

The 69 jubilarians have served a total of 3,345 years in religious life.

Archbishop Aymond will be the principal celebrant.

Father Lance J. Campo, a member of the formation staff at Notre Dame Seminary and celebrating his 25th jubilee as a priest, will be the homilist. 

Dominican Sister of Peace Suzanne Brauer, 50-year jubilarian, will give a reflection. 

  • 75-year jubilarian: Teresian Sister Dolores Rodriguez.
  • 70-year jubiliarians: Holy Family Sister Mary Jacinta Blanchard, Jesuit Father Kenneth A. Buddendorff, Daughter of Charity Juanita Chenevert, Sister of Mercy Mary Padraic Halloran, School Sister of Notre Dame Colleen Hennessey, Jesuit Father Leo A. Nicoll, Marianite Sister Immaculata Paisant, Holy Family Sister Marie Antoinette Sylvester, Sister of Mount Carmel Francesca Truxillo, Marianite Sister Rose Mary Wessel.
  • 60-year jubilarians: Dominican Father Richard Archer, Holy Family Sister Mary Judith Therese Barial, Ursuline Sister Barbara Becnel, Daughter of Charity Julianne Blanchard, Blessed Sacrament Sister Nathalee Bryant, Christian Brother Jeffrey Calligan, Jesuit Father James Carter, Jesuit Brother William Dardis, Sister of Mount Carmel Paula Marie Derise, Msgr. Lawrence A. Hecker, Holy Family Sister Mary Rose Fatima Henry, St. Joseph Sister Barbara Hughes, Father Robert Kieltyka, Sister of Mercy Mary Stephanie Miller, Father Denzil Perera, Daughter of Charity Renee Rose, Ursuline Sister Francis Marie Thrailkill, Jesuit Brother Terence Todd.
  • 50-year jubilarians: Father H.J. Adams, Dominican Sister of Peace Suzanne Brauer, Dominican Father Michael Burke, Father Francis J. Carabello, Daughter of Charity Teresa Daly, Daughter of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary M. Agatha Vuha Do, Monsignor Henry H. Engelbrecht, Redemptorist Father Harry Grile, Jesuit Father Edwin Gros, Marianite Sister Chris Perrier, Marianite Sister Cheryl Porte, Father Vincent Qui, Christian Brother Bill Ray, Ursuline Sister Charlene Toups, Father Joseph C. Tranchina, Christian Brother Louis Welker.
  • 40-year jubilarians: Father G. Amaldoss, Father Rodney P. Bourg, Father Ronald L. Calkins, Auxiliary Bishop Fernand J. Cheri, O.F.M., Benedictine Father Jonathan De Frange, Jesuit Father William J. Farge.
  • 25-year jubilarians: Deacon Dwight Alexander, Deacon James A. Bialas, Deacon Richard M. Brady, Father Lance J. Campo, Deacon Nicholas F. Chetta, Deacon Paul A. Cimino, Josephite Father Henry J. Davis, Dominican Father Martin Gleeson, Deacon J. David Hamm, Jesuit Brother Lawrence Huck, Deacon Coy L. Landry, Deacon Larry M. Murphy, Father Michael Nam Hoang Nguyen, Deacon Henry J. Nuss, Father Anthony Odiong, Deacon Theodore J. Roussel, Father Patrick J. Williams and Deacon Herman J. Williams.

You May Also Like