CYO makes tournament changes

By Ron Brocato, Sports

Two former CYO Tournament champions, West Jefferson and Cohen, pulled out of the December basketball classic and will be replaced by St. Stanislaus and St. Martin’s Episcopal School to fill the 16-team tournament bracket, tournament director Armand Bertin said.

St. Stanislaus, a longtime Brothers of the Sacred Heart school in Bay St. Louis, has competed in past CYO Tournaments. St. Martin’s, a Class 1A private school in Metairie, will make its CYO debut.

Please follow and like us:

You May Also Like