Catholic League tournament

The annual Catholic League Volleyball Tournament, featuring a 15-team field that includes three reigning state champions, will take place on Sept. 15-16 at the Ursuline Academy and Dominican gymnasiums.

The first of three matches on Sept. 15 will start at 5 p.m. The Sept. 16 matches begin at 9 a.m.

The participants include the two host schools along with Archbishop Chapelle, Cabrini, De La Salle, Pope John Paul II, St. Scholastica, Ascension Catholic, Catholic of New Iberia, E.D. White, Notre Dame, St. Joseph’s Academy, St. Thomas More, St. Thomas Aquinas and Teurlings Catholic.

Teurlings, which defeated Ursuline in four games for the Division III title, will again meet the Lions at Ursuline on Sept. 16 at 9 a.m.

St. Thomas More is the defending Division II champion, and Pope John Paul II has worn the Division IV crown for three consecutive years.

Please follow and like us:

You May Also Like