AOL yearbook honored

Academy of Our Lady’s 2016 yearbook, Fleur De Lis, recently earned two awards of distinction. The yearbook received a “superior” rating and was awarded third-place overall in the state in the yearbook competition hosted by the Louisiana Scholastic Press Association at its annual conference on the LSU campus. It also received a silver medal in its annual critique from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association based at Columbia University in New York. Pictured, at left, top row: Joseph Bordlee, yearbook, English teacher; yearbook staff Mya Dixon, Michaela Banks, Taylor Garcia, Isabella Navia and Lydia Price. Bottom row: Tia Alexander and Bri’shelle Brooks.

You May Also Like